Housekeeping

I’m back!  The reveal:  I spent the week in Vancouver on a Food and Travel Writing course with the illustrious Don Genova.  Over the last number of months, I’ve been contemplating adding some freelance writing to my teaching gig, and I’m pleased to say that the course gave me a lot of concrete information and some practice.  Yesterday, I responded to the call from Alternatives Journal for articles on “The People’s Food Revolution”.  Lots to talk about there!  So I’ll be trying to get into a writing rhythm through the rest of the summer, and hopefully begin publishing in the print world on the topics that excite me.

Don also gave me some helpful tips for the blog, so you may notice some tweaks over the next while.  Among other minor changes, I will be aiming for slightly shorter posts :).  It will be a challenge, but I’ll do my best!

One thought on “Housekeeping

  1. Sounds like fun – I would have loved to take that course, and I also adore Don Genova!
    Can’t wait to see what you get up to 🙂

    best,
    Ursa

Leave a Reply

